NewsToy/Action Figures

TMNT X Run the Jewels X Trap Toys X Unbox Industries Release

This Saturday, December 8, Hip Hop toy company Trap Toys will release a new collaboration with legendary artists Run the Jewels and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

From the Press Release –

An official collaboration between Run The Jewels and Nickelodeon, the RTJ KRANG figure was designed by hip hop toy designers Trap Toys and produced by Unbox Industries. These limited edition figures stand at a massive 12″ tall and feature 8 points of articulation. This mashup sees Killer Mike as the formidable ‘Android Body’ from the longstanding Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles series and EL-P as the evil mastermind brain with some added NY steez. All the while throwing up the iconic salute that is synonymous with the rap duo. This is a must have for any RTJ fan or TMNT collector alike.

Made from soft vinyl with 8 points of articulation. 12 inches tall. Comes boxed.

 

 

 

Product Release date: Saturday 8th December 2018

Time of release:

GMT: 15:00pm

HKT: 23:00pm

EDT: 10:00am

PDT: 7:00am

JST: 00:00pm (December 9th)

Where to buy: www.store.unboxindustries.info

Quantity: The figure will be available in two different colourways to represent the album artwork used for the first two RTJ releases:

Krang 1: (Black & Teal) – Edition of 350 figures total.

Krang 2: (Red & Teal) – Edition of 350 figures total.

PRICE: Both colorways will cost $125 (usd) each plus p&p.

Designed by Trap Toys and manufactured by Unbox Industries.

#krangthejewels

These are really cool figures! Very unique and a must have for TMNT fans and hip hop fans alike! What do you think of the release? Will you be picking one up this weekend? Let us know in the comments!

 

 

The Author

Kyle Tobey

Kyle Tobey

Currently lives in NYC with his fiancee and 2 tiny fur creatures. Performs and studies comedy at UCB Theatre. Also loves comics, Star Wars, and pizza. Slept on Ninja Turtles sheets as a kid. Advocate for weirdos.

Previous post

IDW Expanding TMNT Tabletop Line

Next post

“RISE OF THE TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES” REVIEW – SEASON 1 EPISODE 9 - Bug Busters